Total Online: 183

Newest Member: Tylerted

Latest Threads
- by 1slo3
- by 1slo3

Old May 2nd, 2005, 08:03 PM   #1
Volkstographer
Forum Member

Well as most of you can tell I am new to the forum and well, actually im new to volkswagen ownership as well. I do have a particular problem with my 71' though. I am a kind of a tall person, and when it comes to leg room, the bug is somewhat limited for me. So, I have a question. What would be the best solution for getting the seat further back in the car. ( and yess its all the back right now ) Should i extend the rails ? Or completely remove them from the pan and reweld them further back ? Im open to any sugestions.
Volkstographer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 2nd, 2005, 08:12 PM   #2
p-nor
Forum Member

rip those fuckers out of there and reweld them or get some universal mounts out of hot vw's and bolt in some aftermarked buckets. or a bench. or drive from the back seat. how tall are you? [img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/cool.gif[/img]

paul

-- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --

http://rocksteadyplumbing.com/
p-nor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 2nd, 2005, 08:16 PM   #3
MatteBlack
Forum Member

Member Photo Albums

Quote:
Originally posted by Volkstographer@May 3 2005, 12:03 AM
Well as most of you can tell I am new to the forum and well, actually im new to volkswagen ownership as well. I do have a particular problem with my 71' though. I am a kind of a tall person, and when it comes to leg room, the bug is somewhat limited for me. So, I have a question. What would be the best solution for getting the seat further back in the car. ( and yess its all the back right now ) Should i extend the rails ? Or completely remove them from the pan and reweld them further back ? Im open to any sugestions.
<div align="right">Quoted post</div>